2019 San Diego Academy of Family Physicians Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President Jeff Anthony, D.O.
President-Elect Maria Carriedo-Ceniceros., M.D.
Immediate Past President Lee Remington-Boone, M.D.
Secretary/Treasurer Kristin Brownell, M.D.

Annual PostGraduate Program Chairman

Jeff Anthony, D.O.

Three Year Term, exp. 1/2022

Melissa Campos, M.D.
Patrick Sweet, M.D.
Paige Thiermann, M.D. *

Three Year Term, exp. 1/2021

Anna Garcia, M.D.
Jeffrey Norris, M.D.
Julie Lu, M.D.

Three Year Term, exp. 1/2020

Seth Camhi, M.D.
Anne Kaufhold, M.D.
Anna-Marie Butera, D.O.

Delegates and Alternate Delegates
(expiring terms 1/21 – up to 6 in each category)

Delegates Alternate Delegates
Michelle Cao, M.D. Steven Green, M.D. *
Lance Fuchs, M.D. * Cecilia Gutierrez, M.D. *
Albert Ray, M.D. * Joseph F. Leonard, M.D. *
Heidi Meyer, M.D. Merritt S. Matthews, M.D *
Randy Swartz, M.D. * Brad Stiles, M.D. *
Patrick Yassini, M.D. * Daniel Slater, M.D. *

CAFP District Director

Fatch Chong, M.D.

CAFP Speaker

David Bazzo, M.D.

AAFP Delegate

Lee Ralph, M.D.

  • Term expirations are end of January of the year listed
  • * 2nd term or more in same position

Important Events and Dates

View List - 2020 (PDF)
Please note, as of March, 2020 all SDAFP Board of Director Meetings are all being held via Zoom until further notice. For more information please contact Sabrina Bazzo at bazzo@sandiegoafp.org